"Gospel" Artist "Deitrick Haddon"
(10 Tracks) "Church On The Moon
"Stand My Ground", "Bended Knees", "Forgiven", "Show Stopper", "Gravity", 
"Save Somebody", "Well Done" (Video)
"Repin The Kingdom","Baby Your A Star",
"Gravity" & "One More Chance"

Twitter: @deitrickhaddon 

"Gospel" artist "Deitrick Haddon" has dropped his 11th album called "Church On The Moon". The cd was released on January 25th and is already nation wide the number 1 Gospel album

Emerging from the highly competitive gospel scene in Detroit, Michigan, with its numerous and skillful traditional choirs, "Deitrick Haddon" has made his mark in progressive gospel styles. Drawing on a range of secular music that extended from classic soul to hiphop, "Haddon" made a point of using his music as a ministry to the unchurched

Born May 17, 1973 in Detroit, he was the son of Bishop Clarence Haddon, pastor at the Unity Cathedral of Faith, a Full Gospel church on the city's west side. "Haddon's"  mother Joyce also became a minister. Bishop Haddon used music to attract and to help focus the lives of young people in the troubled neighborhood, organizing Trinidadian steel drum classes at the church and incorporating the instruments into church services. But Unity Cathedral also had a choir, and "Deitrick" was soon enlisted to direct it

Actually, "Haddon" started preaching before he turned to music
Showing a gift for holding the attention of a crowd, he gave his first sermon at age 11. Soon his mother encouraged him to take solos with Unity Cathedral's 60-voice adult choir. "Haddon" was reluctant at first. "I'd be crying while I was singing," he told an interviewer from the
Kay 3 Music Web site. "I was shy back in the day and I hated to sing. But they [his parents] pushed me to do it. Sometimes I'd be sleeping and my friends would wake me up and say, hey D.D., they callin' you to do a solo." Two years later, the church's regular choir director resigned; and young "Haddon" was appointed one of two choir directors.

"Haddon"  would remain in his choir director post for over 15 years, until moving to Florida with his wife in the mid-2000s. He also served as Unity's assistant pastor. The choir took on the name "Voices of Unity" and became known beyond Detroit. Unity Cathedral itself grew and opened a branch in the Detroit suburb of Inkster. Signed to the small Tyscot label in 1994, "Haddon" and "Voices of Unity" issued the album "
Come into This House" the following year. "Live the Life", released in 1997, began to put "Haddon" on the gospel music map as it won two Gospel Music Workshop of America awards, one for New Artist of the Year: Urban Contemporary and the other for Album of the Year: Urban Contemporary.


Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Show Stopper
3. Power
4. Reppin' The Kingdom (ft. J Moss, Canton Jones, T Haddy & Tye Tribbett)
5. Gravity
6. King
7. Touch Me
8. Greatest Love
9. Fighting Temptation
10. One More Chance
11. Bended Knee
12. Forgiven
13. Mighty God
14. Well Done
15. You Are My Strength
16. Baby, You're A Star
17. Save Somebody
18. Church On The Moon
19. Jesus Is Coming

"Well Done"

"One More Chance

"Reppin' The Kingdom



"Stand My Ground

"Bended Knees"  ft. Milliyon 

"Show Stopper

"Save Somebody" & 
"Baby, You're A Star"

"Blessed & Cursed" Movie Road Tour